1

RUSSIA

School project for application of resources and energy

Russia's largest educational project for schoolchildren and teachers on climate change, clean energy and the environment, on simple measures of energy conservation, energy efficiency and saving of resources

A school under the Sun for future SPARE participants

Authors: B. V. Trishkin, O. G. Kalmykov, L. S. Zhirina, I. V. Skiba

Interpreter:  Bamidele Oni, Founder, Green Impact International

Every year, the coordinators and active teachers of the SPARE program in the Moscow region and the regions of the Central Federal District begin to prepare for the new academic year of the SPARE in the summer. We are holding a contest of innovative proposals on how to make SPARE brighter, more modern, deeper, more interesting, more attractive for all children and teenagers 3-17 years old.

Our first step is to train new teachers and improve the methodological support of secondary school education on climate and energy issues. In June 2021, we developed adapted recommendations for the work of preschoolers and schoolchildren under the SPARE program for children with disabilities, for gender groups, for students of Waldorf and private schools. On July 1-15, we organized and conducted four thematic distance classes, where we trained teachers of these groups of children to work in the SPARE program. We have prepared and sent out new presentations to teachers on the methodological support for secondary school education on climate and energy issues. Teachers used these materials for their own presentations at environmental city, district, rural events, forums, festivals. This is how more than 150 new students, their parents and residents of settlements learned about the SPARE program.

All these materials were used and developed in the talented minds and hands of schoolchildren in 8 school camps in the Moscow, Yaroslavl, Bryansk, Kaluga and Voronezh regions. The introduction to the SPARE program was designed for six days of one-hour classes. Master classes on the use of waste material, theoretical lessons, excursions to local power plants, garbage collection in the forest and on the banks of local rivers, workshops and festivals introduced more than 200 children and teenagers to the issues of energy efficiency, climate and energy, separate garbage and its processing. The students learned about the events of the entire school year of SPARE, got acquainted with the books and posters of the Program, carefully studied the exhibition "Energy-efficient Building". The students themselves called this "immersion" in the SPARE program "School under the sun".

And it really turned out to be a "SCHOOL". After the first introductory classes, the students listened with great interest about the experience of SPARE schools in working with school projects and Energy Saving Day, learned about the promotion of strategies for separate collection and processing of urban and rural waste, about the creation and work of Eco-Advisers and Members of school Energy Brigades. Studying the information about the exhibition "Zero waste and plastic" expanded the imagination of schoolchildren in the production of posters, drawings and decorative installations on the topics of minimizing garbage.

Classes on the development of School Climate Action Plans aroused great interest, but also some difficulties. The teenagers got acquainted with the Climate Plans of other schools in our region. They even tried to create the first model of a Climate Action Plan for their school camp. Teachers and schoolchildren realized that having their own, really functioning, climate plan is modern and mandatory. But not very easy!

Therefore, training sessions on SPARE for new students will continue in the 2021-2022 academic year.

Тип информации:

РОССИЯ

Школьный проект рационального использования ресурсов и энергии
School project for application of resources and energy

Крупнейший в России образовательный проект для школьников и педагогов об изменении климата,
чистой энергии и окружающей среде, о простых мерах энергосбережения и энергоэффективности

Школа под Солнцем для будущих шпировцев

Авторы: Б.В. Тришкин, О.Г. Калмыков, Л.С. Жирина, И.В.Скиба

Каждый год координаторы и активные учителя программы ШПИРЭ в Московском регионе и областях Центрального федерального округа начинают готовиться к новому учебному году ШПИРЭ летом. Мы проводим конкурс инновационных предложений, как сделать ШПИРЭ ярче, современнее, глубже, интереснее, привлекательнее для всех детей и подростков 3-17 лет.

Наш первый шаг: подготовка новых учителей и улучшение методического обеспечения среднего школьного образования по вопросам климата и энергетики. В июне 2021 года мы разработали адаптированные рекомендации для работы дошкольников и школьников по программе ШПИРЭ для детей с ограниченными возможностями здоровья, для гендерных групп, для учащихся Вальдорфских и частных школ. 1-15 июля мы организовали и провели четыре тематических дистанционных занятия, на которых обучили учителей этих групп детей работать в программе ШПИРЭ. Мы подготовили и разослали учителям новые презентации по методическому обеспечению среднего школьного образования по вопросам климата и энергетики. Учителя использовали эти материалы для собственного выступления с презентациями на экологических городских, районных, сельских мероприятиях, форумах, фестивалях. Именно так более 150 новых школьников, их родителей и жителей поселений узнали о программе ШПИРЭ.  

Все эти материалы были использованы и получили свое развитие в талантливых головах и руках школьников в 8 школьных лагерях Московского, Ярославского, Брянского, Калужского и Воронежского регионов. Первой Модельной площадкой для учителей и детей стали летние лагеря в деревнях Юрьевское и Менчаково Ярославской области под руководством Сергея Юрьевича и Ирины Валериевны Скиба. Знакомство с программой ШПИРЭ было рассчитано на шесть дней занятий по одному часу. Мастер-классы по использованию бросового материала, теоретические уроки, экскурсии на местные электростанции, уборка мусора в лесу и на берегах местных рек, практикумы, выступления самодельного школьного театра, фестивали познакомили более 200 детей и подростков с вопросами энергоэффективности, климата и энергетики, раздельного мусора и его переработкой. Школьники узнали о мероприятиях всего учебного года ШПИРЭ, познакомились с книгами и плакатами Программы, внимательно изучили выставку "Энергоэффективное здание". Сами школьники назвали это «погружение» в программу ШПИРЭ «Школа под солнцем».

И это действительно получилась «ШКОЛА». После первых ознакомительных занятий школьники с большим интересом слушали про опыт школ-ШПИРЭ в работе со школьными проектами и Днем Энергосбережения, узнали о продвижении стратегий раздельного сбора и переработке городских и сельских отходов, о создании и работе Экосоветников и Членов школьных Энергетических Бригад. Изучение информации о выставке "Ноль отходов и пластика" расширило фантазию школьников при изготовлении плакатов, рисунков  и декоративных инсталляций по темам минимизации мусора.

Большой интерес, но и некоторые трудности вызвали занятия по разработке Школьных Климатических Планов действий. Подростки познакомились с Климатическими Планами других школ нашего региона. Они даже постарались создать первую модель Климатического Плана действий для своего школьного лагеря.  Учителя и школьники поняли, что наличие собственного, реально действующего, климатического плана - это современно и обязательно. Но не очень просто!

Поэтому обучающие занятия по ШПИРЭ для новых школьников продолжатся в 2021-2022 учебном году.

Тип информации: