1

Round table on the popularization of climate change topic

On November 29, within the framework of the 14th annual conference of the Russian Socio-Ecological Union "Climate, Energy and Resources - solutions for the future", a round table on the topic of climate change and support for youth climate action was held. Experts from the ECA Movement, WWF, Friends of the Baltic and the SPARE project coordinators presented their experience in informing and popularizing the topic of climate change - successful practices, challenges that need to be addressed and ways to further develop this topic when working with young people.

Olga Senova, Friends of the Baltic, presented an overview of Russian and international materials on popularizing of climate change topic. Among them are the manuals "School Climate plans", "Climate Ambassadors", the brochure "Energy-efficient building", an energy-saving briefcase with the examples of energy and warm saving equipment.

Tatiana Chestina, the EKA Movement, spoke about the materials of the portal Ecowiki.ru on the topic of climate change, about All-Russian lessons and events for universities and how to take part in them.

Alexey Kokorin, WWF, showed the materials of the WWF on climate and energy. Lectures, answers to questions, and documents on this topic can be found on the foundation's page.

The coordinators of the School Project of Application of Resources and Energy (SPARE) from 10 regions from Kaliningrad to Vladivostok presented their experience of working with teachers, children and youth in the regions. The purpose of SPARE is to show how, by simple practical actions to minimize the impact on the climate, with the help of energy and resource conservation measures. Over the years, a lot of educational manuals have been created in SPARE project, more than 800 schools have actively participated. Thousands of schoolchildren and teachers implemented their projects and developed lessons, began to use their knowledge in life, in their families. In schools, thanks to the action of teachers, energy-saving and heat-saving measures have been implemented and continue to develop, educational climate plans are being created. In recent years, the topic of waste management in the context of climate change has been actively developing, practical projects are being developed. It is important to continue to involve schools in education on climate change and personal actions, to create materials in acceptable interactive formats, to work directly with teachers. The coordinators shared their vision of the development of climate education and successful practices of their work.

Тип информации:

Как популяризировать тему изменения климата? Обмен опытом

29 ноября в рамках 14-й ежегодной конференции Российского социально-экологического союза  «Климат, энергия и ресурсы – решения для будущего» состоялся круглый стол, на котором представители общественных экологических организаций обменялись опытом материалами по теме изменения климата и поддержке климатических действий молодежи. Эксперты Движения ЭКА, Всемирного фонда дикой природы (WWF), АНЭО Друзья Балтики и координаторы проекта ШПИРЭ представили опыт в вопросах информирования и популяризации темы изменения климата - успешные практики, вызовы, которые необходимо решать и пути дальнейшего развития данной темы при работе с молодежью.

Ольга Сенова, Друзья Балтики, представила обзор российских и международных материалов по популяризации темы изменения климата. Среди них – пособия «Климатические планы школы», «Посланники климата», брошюра «Энергоэффективное здание», энергосберегающий чемоданчик.

Татьяна Честина, Движение ЭКА, рассказала о материалах портала Ecowiki.ru по теме изменения климата, о всероссийских уроках и мероприятиях для ВУЗов и как принять в них участие.

Алексей Кокорин, WWF, показал материалы Всемирного фонда дикой природы на тему климата и энергетики. С лекциями, ответами на вопросы, документами по данной тематике можно ознакомиться на страничке фонда.

Координаторы Школьного проекта рационального использования ресурсов и энергии (ШПИРЭ) из 10 регионов от Калининграда до Владивостока представили опыт работы с педагогами, с детьми и молодежью в регионах. Цель ШПИРЭ – показать, как простыми действиями каждый из нас может минимизировать влияние на климат, с помощью мер энерго- и ресурсосбережения. За годы работы в ШПИРЭ было создано множество образовательных пособий, более 800 школ приняли активное участие. Тысячи школьников и педагогов реализовали свои проекты и разработали уроки, стали использовать полученные знания в жизни, в своих семьях. В школах, благодаря действию педагогов, реализованы и продолжают развиваться меры энергосбережения и теплосбережения, создаются образовательные климатические площадки. В последние годы активно развивается тема обращения с отходами в контексте изменения климата, разрабатываются практические проекты. Важно продолжить вовлекать школы в просвещение по теме изменения климата и личных действий, создавать материалы в приемлемых интерактивных форматах, напрямую работать с педагогами. Координаторы поделились своим видением развития климатического образования и успешными практиками своей работы.

Тип информации: