1

Climate Actions

One of the conflicting topics of the climate negotiations in Madrid was the “double counting” of carbon reductions. during the negotiations, the Friends of the Earth and 160 other civil society organizations issued a statement in which they emphasized that carbon quotas and everything connected with them are profanation of greenhouse gas reductions, and those should have no place in the new climate agreement.

Направления деятельности: 

Greenhouse gas emissions in the G20 countries continue to grow. Russia has not yet embarked on the path to 1.5° C,” notes the recently published Brown-Green Report 2019, the world’s most comprehensive annual review of climate action by countries. Russia must have a low-carbon development strategy, and such a strategy is being prepared. Whether the elimination of monopoly in the energy sector and the long-term goals of achieving 100% renewable energy will be comprised in this strategy, still is an open question.

Направления деятельности: 

A decrease in the share of coal in the energy balance is a global trend of recent years. It seems that Russian energy companies also began to recognize the importance of this process: Irkutskenergo got engaged in assessing the prospects for the sale of its coal assets. Members of non-governmental organizations believe that energy strategies at any level should be aimed at evolution to low-carbon production based on the replacement of coal energy with RESs.

Направления деятельности: 

Each year NGOs and scientific experts meet to discuss environmental hot topics at 12th annual conference of Russian Social-Ecological Union. This November 115 people from 29 Russian regions and foreign guests took part in annual conference.

Тип информации: 
Направления деятельности: 

A wave of climate actions embracing more than 6 million people in the world was intended for the leaders gathered at the Climate Action Summit in New York. Activist Greta Tunberg delivered a passionate call to action. During the event, Russia announced the ratification of the Paris Agreement. 

Направления деятельности: 

At the G7 Summit, UN Secretary General António Guterres announced an extreme climate situation. Specialists of the Climate Secretariat of the Russian Social and Ecological Union believe that it is high time for Russia, which is subject to climate change more than other regions, to take more decisive measures to implement the Paris Agreement.

Тип информации: 

“The fuel and energy complex and its transformations can give impetus to development and growth by getting off the ground the enormous potential of energy conservation ... we need a decisive economic and energy industry policy to adapt the country to the transition in power economy,” the Energy Center of the Moscow School of Management Skolkovo and the Institute for Energy Studies of the Russian Academy of Sciences (INEI RAS) issued the “Global and Russian Energy Outlook 2019.” The Russian Social and Ecological Union emphasizes the key importance of decarbonizing the economy for a sustainable future for Russia.

Направления деятельности: 

“The progress in climate negotiations is obvious, but several essential issues would not allow to reach a consensus.” An extraordinary session of the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC), at which the rules for the Paris Agreement were to be prepared, took place in Bangkok (Thailand).

“Outcomes of the two decades of reforms in the Russian power sector disappointed those who stand for liberalization and decarbonization,” authors of the Report published by the Oxford Energy Institute wrote.

Тип информации: 

The President of Russia signed a law that abolishes mandatory energy audits, but at the same time obliges organizations to reduce the use of energy resources. In the opinion of the environmental community, reserves for the improvement of energy efficiency of buildings and organizations’ energy efficient management are enormous and have not been realized yet.

Pages

Climate Actions

Одной из конфликтных тем климатических переговоров в Мадриде стал «двойной учет» углеродных сокращений. «Друзья Земли» и еще 160 организаций гражданского общества обнародовали во время переговоров заявление, в котором они подчеркивают, что углеродные квоты и все, что с ними связано – профанация сокращений парниковых газов, и им нет места в новом климатическом соглашении.

 

Направления деятельности: 

Выбросы парниковых газов в странах Большой двадцатки продолжают расти. Россия пока не встала на путь к 1,5°C», отмечает опубликованный “Brown-Green Report 2019” - самый полный в мире ежегодный обзор действий стран в области климата.Россия должна иметь стратегию низкоуглеродного развития, и такая стратегия готовится. Будут ли в этой стратегии отражены ликвидация монополизма в энергетическом секторе и долгосрочные цели достижения100% возобновляемой энергии –это пока открытые вопросы

Направления деятельности: 

Снижение доли угля в энергетическом балансе – мировая тенденция последних лет. Похоже, важность этого процесса начали осознавать ироссийские энергетические компании: «Иркутскэнерго» занялось оценкой перспектив продажи своих угольных активов. Представители неправительственных организаций считают, что энергетические стратегии любого уровня должны быть направлены на низкоуглеродное развитие и включать постепенное замещение угольной энергетики возобновляемыми источниками энергии.

Направления деятельности: 

Представители НКО и научно-экспертного сообщества ежегодно встречаются для обсуждения актуальных экологических проблем России и мира на традиционной климатической конференции, которую уже 12-й год подряд проводит Российский социально-экологический союз. В этом ноябре в конференции РСоЭС приняли участие 115 человек из 8 федеральных округов и 29 регионов РФ.

Тип информации: 
Направления деятельности: 

Волна климатических акций, охвативших более 6 млн людей в мире, была адресована лидерам, собравшимся на Саммит климатических действий (Climate Action Summit) в Нью-Йорке.Страстный призыв к действию передала участникам активистка Грета Тунберг. Во время мероприятия Россия объявила о ратификации Парижского соглашения.

Направления деятельности: 

На саммите “Большой семерки” (G7) генеральный секретарь ООН Антониу Гутерриш объявил о чрезвычайной климатической ситуации. Специалисты Климатического секретариата Российского социально-экологического союза считают, что России, подверженной изменению климата больше других регионов, пора принимать более решительные меры по выполнению Парижского соглашения.

Тип информации: 

«Топливно-энергетический комплекс и его преобразования могут дать импульс для развития и роста за счет реализации огромного потенциала энергосбережения... нужна решительная экономическая и энергетическая политика адаптации страны к энергопереходу» -Энергетический центр Московской школы управления Сколково и Институт энергетических исследований Российской академии наук (ИНЭИ РАН) выпустили доклад «Прогноз развития энергетики мира и России 2019». Российский социально-экологический союз подчеркивает ключевое значение декарбонизации экономики для устойчивого будущего России.

Направления деятельности: 

«Прогресс в климатических переговорах очевиден, но несколько важных вопросов не позволяют достичь согласия». - В Бангкоке (Таиланд) прошла внеочередная сессия Рамочной конвенции ООН по изменению климата (РКИК ООН), на которой должны были подготовить правила Парижского соглашения.

«Результаты двух десятилетий реформ российской энергетики разочаровали тех, кто выступает за либерализацию и декарбонизацию,» - пишут авторы доклада, опубликованного Оксфордским институтом энергетики.

Тип информации: 

Президент России подписал закон, который  отменяет обязательный энергоаудит, но при этом обязывает организации обеспечивать снижение использования энергетических ресурсов. По мнению экологической общественности резервы повышения энергоэффективности зданий и энергоэффективного менеджмента организаций огромны и пока не реализованы.

Страницы